penn state academic calendar

PSU Calendar – Penn State Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates

Penn State Academic Calendar

Penn State Academic calendar of the year 2022-2023 represents the important academic dates, they start with the first day of the students’ classes, assignments of deadlines, final exam dates, graduation dates, holidays, Winter and spring breaks, and many others.

It is important for all the students to check this calendar on the regular basis to keep themselves updated regarding every break, it implies for all the students whether you are new or continuing the studies at the Pennsylvania State University.

Penn State Academic Calendar Fall 2022

I have listed all the important dates of the Penn State Fall 2022 Calendar along with deadlines. It will help you with all the details that you need. Please remember Penn State does not have any fall break but remains closed from 20th November 2022 to 26 November 2022.

Penn State Fall 2022 Calendar

Sr. No. Date and Day Day and Session
1 Monday 15 August (2022), Tuesday 06 September (2022) Intent to Graduate
2 Friday 19 August (2022) Absence deadline
3 Friday August 19 – Sunday August 21 (2022) New students arrival day
4 Sunday August 21 Deadline for registration
5 Monday August 22 (2022) Beginning of the fall semester
6 Saturday August 27 Drop Deadline – regular
7 Sunday August 28 (2022) Add deadline regular
8 Sunday August 28 (2022) Beginning of Late drops
9 Monday August 29 (2022) Beginning of late registration
10 Monday September 5 (2022) Labor day
11 Monday September 26 to October 16 (2022) Final Exam filling of paper – rechecking
12 Friday November 11 2022 Deadline for late drop
13 Friday November 11 2022 Declaration of certificates
14 Sunday, November 20 – Saturday November 26 2022 Break on Thanksgiving
15 Friday December 9 Deadline of Withdrawal
16 Friday December 9 2022 Completion of fall classes
17 Saturday, December 10 – Sunday December 11 2022 Study Days
18 Monday December 12 to Friday December 16 2022 Fall semester final exams
19 Saturday December 17 2022 Graduate commencement

Penn State Calendar Spring 2022-23

I have listed all the important dates of the Penn State Calendar Spring 2022, along with deadlines. It will help you with all the details that you need.

Sr. No. Date and Day Day and Session
1 Monday, January 2 to Monday January 23 Intent to Graduate Activation Period
2 Friday, January 6 Deadline for Leave of Absence
3 Sunday, January 8 Deadline for Registration Spring 2023. (Check on the Lion Path Portal and the PSU Canvas
4 Monday, January 9 Spring Classes Begin
5 Wednesday, January 11 Week Session and regular drop’s deadline (Eastern Time 11:59 PM)
6 Thursday, January12 Regular Add Deadline – Week Session
7 Thursday, January12 Late Drop for First 7 Week Session
8 Friday, January13 Beginning of Late-Registration for First 7- Week Session.
9 Saturday, January 14 Regular Add Deadline (Eastern Time – 11:59 PM)
10 Sunday, January 15 Regular Add Deadline (Eastern Time – 11:59 PM)
11 Sunday, January 15 Beginning of Late Drop
12 Monday, January 16 Beginning of Late Registration
13 Monday, January 16 Holiday for Martin Luther King Day
14 Monday, February 13  to Sunday, March Final-Exam Conflict Filling Period according to Penn State Academic Calendar
15 Tuesday, February 14 Deadline for Late Registration for the First 7 Weeks Session (Eastern Time – 11:59 PM)
16 Tuesday, February 14  – Deadline for Late Add for First 7 Weeks Session (Eastern Time – 11:59 PM)
17 Tuesday, February 14  – Deadline for Late Drop for the First 7 Week Session (Eastern Time – 11:59 PM)
18 Friday, February 24  – Deadline for Withdrawal for the First 7 Week Session – (Eastern Time – 05:00 PM)
19 Ending of Friday, February 24  – Classes First 7 Week Session
20 Sunday, March 5  to Sunday, March 11 Penn State Spring Break
21 Sunday, March 12  – Deadline For Registration for the Second Week
22 Monday, March 13  – Beginning of Work Session Classes
23 Wednesday, March 15 – Deadline for Regular drop for the Second 7 Week
24 Thursday, March 16 – Deadline for Regular Session for the Second 7 week (Eastern Time 11:59 PM)
25 Thursday, March 16 – Beginning of Late Drop for the 7 Second Week session
26 Friday, March 17 – Beginning of the Late registration for the second 7 week session
27 Friday, April 7 Deadline for late registration (Eastern Time 11:59 PM)
28 Frida, April 7 Deadline for Late Add (Eastern Time 11:59 PM)
29 Friday, April 7 – Deadline for Late Drop (Eastern Time 11:59 PM)
30 Wednesday, April 19 – Deadline for Declare Concurrent Major, Minor and Certificates for the students who are graduating
31 Wednesday, April 19 – Deadline for Late Registration, Late Drop, and Late Add for the second 7 week session
32 Friday, April 28 Deadline for Withdrawal (Eastern Time 05:00 PM)
33 Friday April 28 2023 End of the classes
34 Saturday and Sunday April 29& 30 2023 Study Days
35 Monday May 1 to May 5 2023 Final Exams
36 Friday May 5 Sunday, May7 2023 Graduate Commencement

Penn State Academic Calendar Summer 2022-23

I have listed all the PSU important dates of the Penn State Calendar 2022-23 summer calendar for Spring along with deadlines. It will help you all the details that you need,

Sr. No Date and Day  Day and session 
1 Sunday May 8 2022 New Students arrival day
2 Sunday May 8 Deadline for registration
3 Monday May 9 to Friday June 17 Graduation  activation period
4 Monday May 9 2022 Beginning of Maymester classes
5 Tuesday May 10 Drop deadline – regular
6 Wednesday May 11 Add deadline – regular
7 Wednesday May 11 Beginning of late drops
8 Thursday May 12 Late registration begins
9 Monday May 30 Holiday for Memorial day
10 Tuesday May 31 Late drop deadline
11 Monday June 6 Deadline for withdrawal
12 Monday June 6 End of classes
13 Tuesday June 7 Study Days
14 Wednesday June 8 Final exams starts
15 Monday, August 1 2022. Declaration of Minor deadline
16 Saturday August 13 Graduate commencement

Time Table for First 6 Week Session

Find the table below for the various deadlines of Penn State Important Dates falling in the first 6 week summer session of Penn state academic calendar.

Sr. No  Date and Day  Days and sessions 
1 Sunday, May15 2022 Arrival of New Students
2 Sunday, May 15 2022 Date for Registration’s Deadline
3 Monday, May9 – Friday, June17 2022. Graduation period
4 Monday, May 16 2022. Classes
5 Wednesday, May18 2022 Deadline for drop-regular
6 Thursday, May 19 2022 Deadlines for add – regular
7 Thursday, May 19 2022. Beginning of late drops
8 Friday, May 20 2022 Beginning of late registration
9 Monday, May 30 2022 Holiday – Memorial Day
10 Thursday, June 16 Deadline for late drops
11 Friday, June 24 Deadline for Withdrawal
12 Friday, June 24 2022 End of Classes for first 6 weeks
13 Sunday, June26 2022. Study-days
14 Monday, June27 2022 Final exams

Time table for Second 6 Week Session

Find the table below for the various deadlines coming in the second 6 week summer session of Penn state academic calendar.

Sr. No  Date and Day  Days and sessions 
1 Monday, June27 2022. Arrival of New Students
2 Tuesday, June28 2022. deadline for Registration
3 Monday, May 9 to Friday, June17 2022. Graduation period
4 Wednesday, June 29 2022. Beginning of Second week classes
5 Friday, July 1 2022 Deadline for drop – regular
6 Saturday, July 2 Deadlines for add – regular
7 Saturday, July 2 2022. Beginning of late drops
8 Sunday, July 3 2022. Beginning of late registration
9 Monday, July4 2022. Holiday for Independence Day
10 Monday, August 1 Beginning of late drops
11 Monday, August 1 2022. Declaration of Minor day
12 Wednesday, August 10 Deadline for Withdrawal
13 Wednesday, August 10 2022. Classes end for the second 6-weeks
14 Thursday, August11 2022. Study-Days
15 Friday August12 2022 Final Exams

Regular sessions

Kindly find the list of Penn State regular session to be conducted in 2022.

Sr. No  Date and Day  Days and sessions 
1 Monday, May 9 – Friday, June17 2022. Intent to Graduate
2 Sunday, May15 2022 New Students Arrival
3 Sunday, May15 2022 deadline for Registration
4 Monday, May16 2022 Beginning of regular classes
5 Friday, May 20 2022 Deadline for drop – regular
6 Saturday, May 21 2022 Deadlines for add – regular
7 Saturday, May 21 2022 Beginning of late drops
8 Sunday, May 22 2022 Beginning of late registration
9 Monday, May 30 2022. Holiday for Memorial day
10 Monday, July4 2022. Holiday on Independence Day
11 Saturday, July 23 Beginning of late drops
12 Monday, August 1 2022. Declaring the Minor deadline
13 Wednesday, August 10 Deadline for Withdrawal
14 Wednesday, August 10 Classes end for regular 6 weeks
15 August 11 2022 Study Days
16 August 12 2022. Final exams of regular session

For any further information needed, you may visit PSU Academic Calendar and check the same on the website, please remember these dates can vary from campus to campus.

Classification of the Semester at Penn State

Semester classification is also commonly spoken as Class level or simply classification. This term defines the progress of the students in their academic goals achievement. This classification is based on the credit earned in each subject, either institutional or transfer credit.

For any student studying in undergraduate, the classification can be utilized as when the student gets himself registered, Assigns classes, Changes campus, calculates his tuition hours and when he gets eligible for getting a parking space on campus.

In which semester do you stand at PSU?

The classification is based on the credit earned by the students, check the below table:

Earned credits  Classification of Semester  Status of the student 
14 or less 1 1st year student
From 14.1 29 2 1st year student
From 29.1 to 44 3 Sophomore
From 44.1 to 59 4 Sophomore
Form 59.1 to 74 5 Junior
From 74.1 to 89 6 Junior
From 89.1 to 104 7 Senior
Form 104.1 to 119 8 Senior
From 119.1 to 134 9 Senior
From 134.1 to 149 10 Senior
From 149.1 or more 11 Senior

Get More Login Guide

Direct2Hr Safeway Login
Webreg UCSD
MyUPMC Login
Smart Square Mercy Login
Canvas PSU

Conclusion

So, this was all about the academic calendar of Penn State University. Hope these details will help you in managing your schedule and planning your holidays with friends, and also preparing for the exams. Wishing all the students great luck for the coming examination.

Thank you.

FAQs

Where can I find Penn State 2022 Calendar online?

You can check on the official website of Penn State University, select the campus for accurate results.

Penn State Spring Semester 2022, Penn State Spring 2022 Calendar includes any holidays?

You can find only one Holiday on Martin Luther King day in the Pen state Spring Calendar 2022.

What is the Psu Drop Deadline?

Please refer to the above tables to see the PSU Drop deadlines, regular and late both information is given in the tables.

When is the Penn State First Day Of Classes Spring 2022?

The Classes for Spring Semester begins on January 9, Monday 2022.

What is the time-duration of Penn State Winter Break?

Generally the students get the Winter break for 10 to 12 weeks.

When Does Penn State Spring Semester Start?

The spring Semester starts on 9 January 2022.

How can I know the Penn State Class Schedule?

The classes at Penn state generally starts at 8 am and are of 50 minutes and 75 minutes depending on the credits of the subject, kindly contact your course coordinator in the campus for further information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: